Boris the Sprinkler

Vespa To Venus LP

“BEER CITY SKATEBOARDS AND RECORDS is proud to bring you Vespa To Venus THE FIRST NEW BORIS THE SPRINKLER ALBUM IN ALMOST TWENTY YEARS! Reuniting the classic Mega Anal lineup of the band – Paul #1, Paul #2, Ric Six, and the spastic, fantastic, and strangely elastic Rev. Nørb – Vespa To Venus delivers sixteen daisy-fresh, newly-recorded, bouncy-ass punk tunes that’ll have you tapping your head and scratching your toes to the consternation of your neighbors and other sources of oppression! Ranging from standard punk ravers (“I Tell Ya! Tonight! Tonight!”) to the sublime (“My Cock’s On Drugs”) to songs embracing the fundamental stupidity of rock ‘n’ roll (“Bippy”), Vespa To Venus is certain to either restore or utterly destroy your faith in mankind. Maybe both!

First pressing is 1000 copies – 800 black , 100 green and 100 clear. The green and clear are only available online from beercity.com . So you better get your Paypal thumbs out!

Don’t forget to check out the reissue we did for Norb’s hardcore band back in the early 80’s ; SUBURBAN MUTILATION – The Opera Ain’t Over Till the Fat Lady Sings LP and CD.”

  • Music Style: punk rock
  • Available Formats: LP
  • Release Date: September 13th 2019
  • Scribe #: BCR226-1
  • Barcode: 650557022613
  • Vinyl Color: black , green , clear
  • Pressing Qty.: 800 black , 100 green , 100 clear
  1. I Tell Ya! Tonight! Tonight!
  2. (What Did the) Dog Do Now
  3. Bippy
  4. Gamma Ray Girl
  5. Rock & Roll Tangerine
  6. Spider Baby
  7. Bang Shang-A-Lang_Ri-La
  8. Screaming’ Sister Cyanide
  9. (When We Wore the ) Haircuts (We Were the Ones)
  10. Have You Made Lunch For Me Lately?
  11. My Cock’s On Drugs!
  12. (It Should Be Noted I’ve Been) Stayin’ On The) 13th Floor
  13. Wip Wap Woo
  14. Working Class Kree
  15. Mop This Joint