Cancerous Growth

"Hmmlmmlum..." LP

“There are many ‘hardcore’ bands in the early to mid 80’s that were well known because of their politics ; stage show or personalities offstage. Then there were bands that just were out there to play hard, fast intense ‘hardcore’ and knock you off your feet by the sheer power of their music and have a blast at it. This would be Massachusetts’ CANCEROUS GROWTH.

Starting out by playing hast ‘hardcore’ and gradually getting even faster and more thrash as time went on. They put out their first LP Late for the Grave on ‘Ax/ction Records’ (A label run by the drummer ‘Charlie Infection’ ; who also played in PSYCHO and then followed it up with a second one entitled ‘hmmlmmlum…’ as well as two 7”s, Today’s Society and Live at Last. As well as appearing on We Got Power Part 2 & 3 and Welcome to AX/CTION Island compilations. CANCEROUS GROWTH even attracted the attention of the then newly-formed Nuclear Blast Records who did German versions of CANCEROUS GROWTH’s first two LP’s complete with bonus tracks!

Now Beer City Skateboards and Records is proud to bring you A limited edition RSD 2015 completely restored and remastered reissue (limited to 1000 copies on clear vinyl) of CANCEROUS GROWTH second and final full length Hmmlmmlum…. After being out of print for nearly 30 years we are bringing back this classic yet humble early- mid 80’s hardcore/Thrash Metal band second album. Not only has the audio been completely restored and remastered, but this release also contains a brand new inner sleeve complete with lyrics and flyers!”

  • Music Style: 80's hardcore / punk / thrash
  • Available Formats: 12 inch
  • Release Date: RSD 2015
  • Scribe #: BCR204-1
  • Barcode: 650557020411
  • Vinyl Color: clear
  • Pressing Qty.: 1000
  1. Some Things Here
  2. Greed
  3. One Side
  4. What Can you Do
  5. Mongoloid
  6. Late For the Grave
  7. Diabolical FX
  8. Youth of When
  9. Prey on the Weak
  10. 24 Thousand Dollars
  11. Black Doomy Theme
  12. Delusionary Tactics
  13. Girlfriends Intro
  14. Von Scenemaster