Head on Collision

"Ritual Sacrifice" CD

Hailing from St. Louis, Missouri, thrash metal miscreants Head On Collision inject every authentic utterance, essence and nuance of the crumbling urban metropolis they call home into their Beer City debut, Ritual Sacrifice. The result is the sick, polluted ennui of a dying city conveniently packaged and shrink wrapped for your listening pleasure. The disc rips open with the impeccable Arise From the Wreckage and doesn’t let up until the titular final track, culminating in eleven straight tracks of sullied, gory gold. These days metal is rarely this unfiltered and unaffected; the boys in HOC let the guitars scream for themselves and manage to make it through the eleven track onslaught with nary a drum loop or a bullshit Taxi Driver sample in the way. Authentic metal for authentic metalheads, Ritual Sacrifice is a straight shot of 100 proof thrash metal that should thoroughly disintegrate whatever is left of your brain stem come album’s end. Commence consumption immediately.

  • Music Style: thrash/metal
  • Available Formats: CD
  • Release Date: 2008
  • Scribe #: BCR153
  • Barcode: 650557015325
  • Pressing Qty.: 5,000
  1. Arise From the Wreckage
  2. Violence and Aggresion
  3. Electrocutioner
  4. Enemy Lines
  5. Godhand
  6. Permanent Damage
  7. Fear
  8. Retaliate
  9. Reap the Weak
  10. The Flames of Aggression