"Pioneering Work Discography" 2xCD

“INFERNO were the hardest, fastest, most brutal hardcore band of their time and a strong influence…” — SCOTT IAN / ANTHRAX & SOD

Beer City Skateboards & Records is proud to put out the North American version of the remastered, double CD discography of the seminal early 80’s German hardcore band INFERNO- Pioneering Work- 56 Song Discography! The 56 songs include all the bands’ full lengths; split releases (including a split in 1985 with Japan’s EXECUTE on the legendary Pushead’s label Pusmort.) and most compilation tracks (including the 1984 compilation Welcome To 1984 released on Maximum Rock‘N‘Roll and the infamous 1985 release of Cleanse the Bacteria, which was also released by Pushead on Pusmort!

As with all Beer City, reissues/discography’s this comes with a huge 32-page booklet! This booklet contains a complete story of the bands’ existence from start to finish (written by the bands’ singer Howie and guitarist Archie), photos, flyers and— for the first time ever— all the lyrics translated to English.

  • Music Style: Hardcore & Thrash Metal
  • Available Formats: 2xCD
  • Release Date: March 11th 2014
  • Scribe #: BCR140
  • Barcode: 650557014021
  1. 1983 ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  2. Escape From Society ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  3. Gott Ist Tot ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  4. Tod ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  5. Wodka ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  6. KKK ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  7. Administration ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  8. Liebeslied ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  9. Ronald Reagan ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  10. Moorsoldaten ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  11. Tod Und Zerstörung ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  12. So Sind Wir ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  13. Birne Muss Kanzler Bleiben ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  14. Ziel Deutschland ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  15. Massenmord ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  16. Wäh ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  17. Steinkopf ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  18. Live At War ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  19. Linke Sau ('Tod Und Wahnsinn')
  20. Perfekter Mensch (MRR compilation 'Welcome to 1984')
  21. Sohn Gottes ('Son Of God EP')
  22. Ungewissheit ('Son Of God EP')
  23. Zukun Svisionen ('Son Of God EP')
  24. Freitod ('Cleanse The Bacteria' compilation)
  25. Wir Sind Schon Tot II ('Cleanse The Bacteria' compilation)
  26. Leben ('Inferno/The Execute' split 12˝ EP)
  27. Geschöpf Ohne Hirn ('Inferno/The Execute' split 12˝ EP)
  28. Im Namen Der Forschung ('Inferno/The Execute' split 12˝ EP)
  29. Ein Alptraum ('Inferno/The Execute' split 12˝ EP)
  30. Hibakusha ('Hibakushaon')
  31. Ein Glücklicher Narr ('Hibakushaon')
  32. Ich Liebe Nur Mich ('Hibakushaon')
  33. Dein Bester Freund ('Hibakushaon')
  34. 7 Jahre ('Hibakushaon')
  35. Ein Tag Im Schatten ('Hibakushaon')
  36. Des Wahnsinns Fette Beute ('Hibakushaon')
  37. Es Reicht ('Hibakushaon')
  38. Das Spiel Der Grossen ('Hibakushaon')
  39. VVV ('Hibakushaon')
  40. Die Rache Kommt ('Hibakushaon')
  41. Gewusst Wie ('Hibakushaon')
  42. No One Rules ('Hibakushaon')
  43. Ram It Up II ('The Incredible Power Of Darkness' compilation)
  44. Behind My Back (' It Should Be Your Problem')
  45. Are they Nothing? (' It Should Be Your Problem')
  46. After My Death (' It Should Be Your Problem')
  47. Hate Of Joy (' It Should Be Your Problem')
  48. Le Alone (' It Should Be Your Problem')
  49. Like An Undead (' It Should Be Your Problem')
  50. Not Your Problem (' It Should Be Your Problem')
  51. People Torture People (' It Should Be Your Problem')
  52. Possessed By the Devil (' It Should Be Your Problem')
  53. Stories From the Past (' It Should Be Your Problem')
  54. Ihr Träumer ('Willkommen Zur Alptraummelodie' compilation)
  55. Tränen Und Blut ('Willkommen Zur Alptraummelodie' compilation)