The Bristles

Lifestyles of the Poor and Unknown

After the band broke up Sean reformed it with original drummer Sparky Crash and Jay Pogo on bass. After putting out a 7″ for the new formed line up it was time to do another LP. This turned out really good , but the songs were more of a street punk sound then the original lineups hardcore Jersey Punk with a touch of oi as we called it. This album would come in 5 colors, feature the first gatefold jacket we did and also be Beer City’s 100th release. Which was very fitting considering The Bristles – Pogo Till You Puke 7″ was the 3rd release we put out.

  • Music Style: street punk
  • Available Formats: LP, digital
  • Release Date: 1997
  • Scribe #: BCR100-1
  • Barcode: 650557010016
  • Vinyl Color: red, white, blue, green, gold
  • Pressing Qty.: 1000 of each color
  1. 109
  2. Blue Collar Crime
  3. Destroy
  4. Pills & Alcohol
  5. Mail Bomb Blitz
  6. Local 827
  7. Nowhereville
  8. Zero Tolerence
  9. Bricks and Bottles