The Loud Ones

"Time to Skate" CD & LP

“Skate Rock for Skate Rats” is what the LOUD ONES are about! In 1983 fueled by skateboarding, a general need to party, raise hell and skate and session every ramp in the northwest soon to be legendary pro skater FRED SMITH and four of his friends would start the LOUD ONES. The public named them the LOUD ONES. LOUD ONES was not a band name, it was a reputation!

So with the influence of punk bands they always listened to (SEX PISTOLS, JOHNNY THUNDERS, DEAD KENNEDYS) and one month of practice they would go into the studio and record their first demo. Without knowing it among with soon to be peers from throughout the US and Canada they would be creating a whole new genre that would be termed as SKATE ROCK!

That demo tape would end up being dubbed a million times and being played at backyard sessions all over the US. Over the next two years the LOUD ONES would play a ton of keg parties, record another demo, play shows with GANG GREEN, THE FREEZE and THE FUS! Eventually Fred would get picked up by Alva Skateboards and the band would soon fizzle out.

Then in 2012 a reunion would take place and the band would reform with FRED SMITH, METAL MAN (who was second drummer in 85), BOOG, MICHAEL and DKNOW. After one year of playing shows and practicing the LOUD ONES would go into the studio to record this full length. This CD contains some brand new songs and rerecorded old favorites. As well as 13 bonus tracks tracks including the original demos from 83 and 85 and some live tracks from 84. To top it all off the booklet contains liner notes, band history, photos, lyrics and more. So grab this CD get out your skateboard and go sesh your favorite spot with the LOUD ONES blaring!

  • Music Style: Skate Rock
  • Available Formats: 12 inch, CD
  • Release Date: CD - 1.7.14 / Ltd. Edition LP 4.19.14
  • Scribe #: BCR171
  • Barcode: CD 650557017121 / LP 65055701714
  • Vinyl Color: Red
  • Pressing Qty.: CD's unlimited / LP - 1,000 red vinyl 'Record Store Day 2014' release
  1. Intro
  2. Arrested
  3. Big Dans
  4. Shit Shit Shit
  5. Norcon Helmet
  6. Fuck Em’
  7. Road Rash
  8. Ultimate Skate Chick
  9. Skateboarding, Chicks & Rock N Roll
  10. Indian Dance
  11. Pig Party
  12. Streets
  13. My Dog
  14. Skate Death (1983 Demo) (CD only)
  15. Arrested (1983 Demo) (CD only)
  16. Big Dans (1983 Demo) (CD only)
  17. Fuck Em’ (1983 Demo) (CD only)
  18. My Dog (1983 Demo) (CD only)
  19. Norcon Helmet (1983 Demo) (CD only)
  20. Pig Party (1983 Demo) (CD only)
  21. Streets (1983 Demo) (CD only)
  22. Big Dans (1985 Demo) (CD only)
  23. Fuck Em’ (1985 Demo) (CD only)
  24. Norcon Helmet (1985 Demo) (CD only)
  25. Ultimate Skate Chick (Live at Paradise, Boston 1984) (CD only)
  26. Streets (Live at Paradise, Boston 1984) (CD only)
  27. Skateboarding, Chicks & Rock N Roll (Live at Paradise, Boston 1984) (CD only)